#ManicMondays

Welp, if you are anything like me, you already feel the need to throw back 2 or 3 shots of your favorite alcoholic beverage, toss your hands up and say “F it.” Wait though, just hold on, we’re going home. *Drake Voice*

What I mean is later, I am sure you will be in need of a serious wind down as it seems that Monday’s have some sort of evil plan to kill us all by turning us against each other like Captain America Civil War. 

I myself used to think it was important to prep for Monday by relaxing and having an easy Sunday. That is not enough LOL!

So instead of Spa Sunday’s, I have resorted to switching to Make it Better Monday’s. Why the name?, because by the time the day is over, I just want to make it better and here’s how I do it.

This Perfectly Posh Detox Body Mud called Stripper does exactly why it says, takes it all off. The charcoal based mud goes on smooth, dries in a timely manner and washes off easily in the shower with moderately warm water and soap. Not to mention that it leaves your skin feeling amazing and also leaves you feeling more relaxed. Just what you need to begin the wind down.

Next up my favorite part, a nice hot, steaming bath. I find it extra beneficial after the detox mud mask as the steam and hot water further allow muscle relaxation and toxin release. My go to bath essentials is a combo of  Dr. Teal’s Lavender Soothe & Sleep Epsom salt, OGX  Argan Oil of Morocco In-Shower Oil and Shea Moisture Raw Shea Butter Body Wash w/Frankincense and Myrrh & the same in a Facial Wash. Not only does this combo smell amazing, the lavender and Epsom salt are meant to relax muscles and the in-shower oil and Shea Butter make your skin divinely soft.

This my friends is my little mini escape each Monday night. My bathroom turns into my mini spa for an hour where I let the days annoyances and nuances roll off my shoulders and just say ahhhh. 

If you don’t have the spare time for the hour I just described I emplore you to find at least a minute to yourself to collect your thoughts and just be still.  No, it is not as fantastic sounding as my Monday night, but I believe, it is essential to mental and physical health.

It is true, time waits for no man, but what good is the time if the man does not enjoy it? 

Happy Monday

xoxo Nikki M. 

Links to Product Sites:  www.perfectlyposh.com -@kimmysperfectlyposh on IG she’s the best 😉, http://www.sheamoisture.com, http://www.ogxbeauty.com and http://drteals.pdcbrandsusa.com

I bought all products except Perfectly Posh Stripper Mud Detox at Target http://www.target.com. 

4 thoughts on “#ManicMondays

Leave a Reply

