#fit-ish

Fit-ish. Definition: semi-fit, kind of fit. Someone who likes the idea of being fit but likes food equally.

Raise your hand if it sounds like you. (Raises my hand proudly) LOL.

Although it doesn’t seem like it, Summer is around the corner literally. While many of you are maybe reading this at the gym or on the way to or coming home from a work out, my lazy ass is writing this from the comforts of my queen size bed. Sorry not sorry.

Now if you looked at me, and did not know me well you’d think I actually went to the gym. 



Right?   No, I don’t. Yes, I do frequent my local gym for yoga every now and again. Truthfully, I’d rather get a tattoo most times then go to yoga ( I love tattoos). I don’t like to sweat unnecessarily. LMAO! Facts people. I also get bored very quickly, so gym routines become benign and I become non-existent at the gym. So, I officially don’t bother.

Now don’t get me wrong, I want to go. I want to have abs to die for and a butt that sits oh so perky. I also love pizza, Mac and Cheese and cheeseburgers. Food always wins.

Eat healthy is the next suggestion most will offer. Well, if I liked lettuce, tomatoes and any of the ingredients in a salad I would. Sadly, but gratefully, my tastebuds disagree with that form of food. So, pizza it is.

Honestly I know being fit is for the better. I mean, a fit body is a healthy one, and your health is the most important wealth. I encourage you all to get in some form of excise in your life. Life is to short and there are way more other variables that you can’t control that can possibly affect your health so why not control what you can. 

I hope to try and get back on my routine where I go to yoga at least 2 times a week coupled with maybe a walk in the park and some heavy bag lifting at the mall 😂. 

Until then, stay hungry my friends and pray to the metabolism gods as I do! So far so good. Lol. 

T-Shirt In Cover Photo by : http://www.fitishapparel.com or @fit_ishapparel on IG ❤️

xoxo Nikki M.

Leave a Reply

