#AFewofmyFAVORTIEThings

Hello luvah’s 💋, welcome to another session of what’s most important, my favorite things! Yes, I have a slight case of narcisscism. I am aware.

Today, I will go over 3 essential parts of my daily skin care routine. Two of the items you have already seen on previous posts, but that’s the point, DUH, they’re my favs. LOL.

When I am not a delicious mealinin filled color of cocoa and my skin isn’t filled with the greatness of Vitamin D that the sun offers me, my under eye skin is the bane of my existence. Dark circles along with a combination of a vampire’s sleep pattern and shall I dare say, aging 😱, have found me concentrating on the area under my eyes a lot more these days.  Hence, why 2 out of my 3 favorite items today will be for the area under the eyes. 

Perfectly Posh Impish Eyes

First up, Perfectly Posh Impish Eyes De-Puffing Eye Serum. No real in depth explanation need here, it does exactly what it says. It de-puffs my 2am bedtime/7am bed rise sleep pattern puffy eyes. ( I am a perpetual night owl.)

After washing my face, I apply directly to mostly dry skin immediately.  This serum is like a light gel. I apply it from the orbital bone, (Check out my Willy P education kicking in LOL), which is the bone below your eye, up to right below my lower lash line. I let it sit and allow my skin to soak up the caffeine that jump starts the de-puffing. I find applying a cold and/or frozen spoon a couple minutes after applying the serum helps tremendously. (Thank you to the girls at Gregg’s Beauty Supply for that tip). Anything to decrease the odds of me looking like a sad puffy raccoon.

Botanics Eye Serum Triple Age Renewal

Next, is a new find I came across recently on a trip to Walgreens for nothing in which I should have been in the isle in which this product is sold. LOL. I obvi have a problem. I am also aware of this one too. 

Anywho, this Triple Age Renewal Eye Serum by Botanics is a great lil burst of skin revitliazation for the under eye. 

This product is a smooth cream that “reduces the appearance of deep lines, wrinkles and puffiness.” That it does indeed! With a combination of Vitamins A, C , E and the plant extract of Purple Orchid, it really does improve the tightness of the skin. Now, unlike the Perfectly Posh product, this is not a quick fix. It is intended to improve skin elasticity over a period of time. On most of the reviews I have read, most people see results between 3 to 4 weeks. You are to apply it once in the morning and once again at night. I, personally, have been using it for 2 weeks and have noticed tighter, more full under eye skin. So, so far so good. Nikki 1, Sleepy Puffy Eyes 0.

Last, but never least, my all time favorite product for months on end now since I received a sample in an Ipsy bag, OGX Argan Oil of Morocco In-Shower Oil.

OGX Argan Oil of Morocco In-Shower Oil

When I tell you that I use this for and on every part of my body it isn’t a joke! I use it in my hair daily & during deep conditioning, in the shower, in my bath water, mixed in with my lotion and even on the beach to replenish the moisture after a dip in the ocean. It literally goes everywhere with me and on me. LOL. 

It’s super light weight, smells amazing, and hydrated and repairs all that it touches. For $9 bucks at your nearest drug store, you cannot beat it. It is the oil of the Gods I tell you ❤️.

If your eyes are looking and feeling a tad vulnerable these days, 😂, I highly suggest the two products reviewed for a quick boost for your under eye skin.

The OGX oil is simply LIFE to skin, hair and nails. I thank Ipsy for that awesome find.

So there ya have it loves, a few of my favorite things. 

xoxo Nikki M.

Leave a Reply

