#OnWednesdayWeTalkIpsy

Make-up lovers, beauty obsessers ad on-lookers alike , here we are again, another month, another Ipsy bag.

If you are new to my blog, first let me say Hi! 😀 Second, see this #OnWednesdayWeTalkIspy post if your are unfamiliar on what Ipsy is.

Dear Summer, where have you gone?  It seems as if I was just reviewing May’s Glam Bag yesterday.  Le sigh, nevertheless, here we are, so let’s jump right into my August Glam Bag because it’s a goodie.

Ipsy August Glam Bag
August Glam Bag Swag

The bag is absolutely gorgeous.  A beautiful water color painting of what looks like a beautiful blue haired mermaid princess getting primped and pampered, as a princess mermaid should! LOL.  As you can see my imagination is quite active.  BUT, tell me it doesn’t look like what I just described? I’ll wait……. LOL.
Inside of this gorgeous August make-up bag I received the following items:

Let’s start with the favorite out of this month’s bag.  The Peter Lamas Supreme Radiance Complexion Booster.

Peter Lamas Supreme Radiance Complex Booster

It is AH-mazing.  At first, I was taken a back by the dark pigmented lotion, but I was pleasantly surprised. I am very label description leery, but as it says on the tube, ” It’s for all skin types,” and they are correct!

 

As you can see in the video, it gives the skin an even glowy sheen.  It is said to “smooth wrinkles, illuminate the complexion and even the skin tone.” I would highly recommend it for those of us beauty mavens who prefer the less is more approach to make-up.  However, don’t fret my make-up slayers, this is also good for those of you who like to take a day off from the make-up slayage I KNOW you all serve daily.  It’s a very good beauty product.  Well worth the investment in your skin.  It is your best accessory after all.

Next up Trust Fund Beauty’s Lipgasm Liquid Lipstick in the shade “K, Bye.”

Trust Fund Beauty Lipgasm Liquid Lipstick

I absolutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this brands whole concept.  From the name down to the names of their products.  They are cute, kitchy and everything trust fund bitchy! So Upper East Side Gossip Girl and I love it. This company from Canada nailed it!

This smooth silky matte lipstick is a cute pink/brown nude.  As seen in the color swatch, it is a tad to light, for my liking, for my summer chocolate tan skin tone, but I like it.  With a deeper brown lip liner, I’m positive it will blend well on darker skin tones.  However, overall I feel it will be suitable for all skin tones.  While it doesn’t have a fragrance like say a Kylie LipKit, its staying power is something to be noted.  Overall, a highly recommended lippy purchase.  I plan to purchase more colors in the VERY CLOSE upcoming future.

Next,  It Cosmetic’s No-Tug Waterproof Gel Eyeliner says it is “clinically proven waterproof all day!” and let me say that it is drunken Atlantic City night proven that it is waterproof and does not budge!

its Cosmetics No-Tug Waterproof Gel Eyeliner


It lasted a trip to Wet Willie’s, a humid boardwalk, a night of
dancing at Harrah’s Pool After Dark and refused to move even after washing my makeup off before drifting to my happy place aka sleep.  It only came off after arriving back home to restore my skin’s PH Balance as I cleaned my face with apple vinegar. ( I use that s!8% on EVERYTHING. Future post coming 😉)  Needless to say this gel liner in black is the truth.  One of which I will purchase when this trial runs out.

Neogen Code 9 Gold Black Caviar Essence and Gold Tox Tightening Pack

Finally, the Neogen Code 9 Gold Black Caviar Essence and Gold Tox Tightening Pack by Soko Glam is a “trial kit with gold and black caviar, multivitamins and nature extracts.” It says it will exfoliate and renew rough skin. I have not used this yet as my skin is sensitive and I am on a strict regimen for my face.
There you have it love bugs! My August Glam Bag Swag. I hope you all got great samples as I did and have enjoyed trying them out.

Till next month.

xoxo Nikki M.

Leave a Reply

